Moca Supeior clinch 2023 LDC title


Moca Superior clinched 2023 LDC title. They overcame Capitanes 100-96 in the Final. Luiyi Rojas (188-G/F-1999), Derekjeter Mejia (182-G-2001) and Kevin Nunez (185-SG, college: Lasell) scored 20 points each to pace the champions. Derekjeter Mejia was named the Finals MVP. It was an exciting game from start to finish. Capitanes secured a 50-40 halftime lead. But Moca Superior dropped 30 points in the third term to erase the deficit. They followed with a 30-26 rally in the fourth quarter to snatch the victory. Aneury ParraErnesto Rodriguez (190-G-1983) and Oliver Ferreira (191-G-1996, college: S.Dakota) responded with 20 points each for Capitanes.